Provider Name: House Call Home Inspection, L.l.c.
Address: 5612 Jensen Street, Suite H Harahan, La 70123
Phone Number: (504) 888-7378

Course Summary

Home Inspection

Show Less
Format: Classroom
Hours: 2.00
Price: Varies

Customer Reviews

60
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star90%
4 star8%
3 star2%
2 star0%
1 star0%

Course Schedule

12/12/2019 at 10:00 AM
12/12/2019 at 10:00 AM
Start: 12/12/2019 at 10:00 AM
End: 12/12/2019 at 12:00 PM
Location:
Mauti Meredith Scoggin
1131 North Causeway Blvd
Mandeville , LA 70471
Instructor(s): Joseph Cook

Course Schedule

Date Time Location Instructor
12/12/2019
Start: 10:00 AM
End: 12:00 PM
Mauti Meredith Scoggin
1131 North Causeway Blvd
Mandeville , LA 70471
Joseph Cook

Agency Approval

Agency Approval Course Number Expiration
Louisiana Real Estate Commission 0003 12/31/2019

Instructors

Adam Watts

I am a certified Louisiana Home Inspector born and raised in the Greater Baton Rouge Area. I am a franchise owner in the nationwide cutting-edge company House Call Home Inspection including certification in Termite and Pest Control evaluation. I am married with 3 kids and currently reside in Baton Rouge. I am also employed as a Baton Rouge Fireman. My main goal is striving to provide excellent and timely services in a professional and ethical manner for the community providing them comfort when buying their new home!

Bill Harris

Bill Harris has been a Home Inspector since July 31, 2004.

Bill Harris has passion for houses and home construction. This interest led him into the home inspection industry. Bill graduated from the House Call Training Institute, and is a Louisiana Licensed Home Inspector (#10383). Since becoming licensed, Bill has worked as a full time Home Inspector, successfully performing over 1000 inspections.

Bill is also a certified termite inspector for the State of Louisiana (#102106), and is a full member of the National Association of Certified Home Inspectors (NACHI).

Bill’s experience and enthusiasm has led him to develop a solid foundation of knowledge, which is evident in every home inspection that he provides for his clients.


Connie Boudoin

She became a licensed realtor in 2000, and specializes in assisting first time home buyers. She intimately understands the problems that can arise when purchasing a home, and understands the importance of having your home professionally inspected. Her passion for helping home buyers has led her to become involved in the home inspection industry. Her goal is to be able to provide a professional product, while maintaining a knowledgeable and ethical home inspection team.

Dustin Landry

Dustin has been in the Real Estate industry since 1999. He was raised in Ascension Parish and attended Catholic High School in Baton Rouge followed by Louisiana State University earning a bachelor’s degree in Psychology. He is a 2013 graduate of the House Call Training Institute and is a licensed home inspector as well as a certified termite inspector in Louisiana and a member of the International Association of Home Inspectors (NACHI). Dustin has successfully performed hundreds of home and termite inspections. As a licensed Realtor, he understands what agents and clients expect and deserve during the home inspection process. Prior to becoming a home inspector Dustin was an instructor and assisted contractors and plumbers on how to prepare for and obtain their Louisiana State Licenses. Dustin background brings a wealth of knowledge to the home inspection experience. Dustin is here to help take the headache out of home inspections.

Ed Rowley

Ed Rowley has been a Home Inspector since March 31, 2004.

Ed Rowley’s diverse background has uniquely prepared him to provide quality home inspections. Ed has 11 years of experience in the U.S. Army and a Bachelor’s Degree in Administration from Barry University in Miami, FL. Looking to utilize this knowledge and experience, Ed graduated from Inspection Training Associates and House Call Training Institute and became a Louisiana Licensed Home Inspector (#10359).

Ed is also a certified termite inspector for the State of Louisiana (#91488), and is a full member of the National Association of Certified Home Inspectors (NACHI). Ed resides in Metairie, speaks fluent Spanish and is eager to provide valuable inspection services for his clients.

Elmer Morrow

Pee Wee Morrow – 20 years of protecting your freedom and now he wants to protect the health of your Home.

Peewee Morrow was born in California and raised in Oklahoma, at the age of 18 he joined the US Army where he has served proudly for 20 years. As an Infantryman and Bradley Fighting Vehicle Master Gunner attention to detail was the corner stone of his success and it is with the same attention to detail in which he will inspect the most valued purchase of your lifetime, a new home.

Peewee spent 10 years of his carrier at Ft Polk and that is where he met his wife of 23 years. Loving the area and what the community stands for, he decided to call the DeRidder Ft Polk area home. Peewee has also been a realtor in the Greater Ft Polk area for over 5 years, it was his love of real estate and the area that led him to the Home Inspection Business.

Peewee received his classroom training as a Home inspector from the Desk Top Training Center and his in field training was given by one of the most sought after home inspectors in South Louisiana Mr. Joe Cook. His aggressive and valuable training will prove to be the difference in his home inspection quality and his attention to detail will prove to be the difference in the health of your home.

After completion of all training passing his National Home Inspector Examination and additional in-field training, He was licensed from the Louisiana Board of Home Inspectors to conduct inspection in the state of Louisiana. LSBHI #10817

Joseph Cook

Mr. Cook has served as general manager for House Call Home Inspection since 2001.

His responsibilities include inspector training, realtor relations, marketing and franchisee training. Mr. Cook is the lead instructor and general manager of all training and curriculum at the House Call Training Institute. He oversees the technical support division for the House Call Home Inspection Franchise Department. He is a certified trainer for the home inspection, real estate and pest control industries.

Mr. Cook is a licensed Home Inspector in the States of Louisiana (LHI #10206) and Mississippi (MHB #0485), and has successfully completed thousands of home inspections.

Roland McCormick

Roland McCormick was born in Odessa Texas. At the age of 18 he joined the US Army. During a 24 year career he served as an electrician, missile system crewmember, and a helicopter mechanic. These highly technical fields required detailed inspections and critical maintenance procedures and he is now bringing that same precision to the inspection of your new home.

Over the span of his 24 year service, Roland lived in areas spanning from Honolulu, Hawaii to Savannah, Georgia. The people and culture of the Central and South Louisiana area led him to call Deridder home after he retired from Fort Polk.

Roland received his classroom training as a Home inspector from the Desk Top Training Center and his in field training was given by one of the most sought after home inspectors in South Louisiana Mr. Joe Cook. His aggressive and valuable training will prove to be the difference in his home inspection quality and his attention to detail will prove to be the difference in the health of your home.

After completion of all training passing his National Home Inspector Examination and additional in-field training, He was licensed from the Louisiana Board of Home Inspectors to conduct inspection in the state of Louisiana. LSBHI #10941

Darrin Blystad

No bio set.

Thomas Sanchez

No bio set.

Reviews

5.0/5

By Moira Pack Evanco on 12/06/2019

5.0/5

By Denise Thibodeaux on 12/02/2019

Always interesting.

4.0/5

By Stephanie Mcconnell on 11/26/2019

I've been to so many classes and I enjoy the instructors who ask the class open ended questions and tell anecdotal stories to reinforce the learning process. Very nice instructor, dressed very nicely. Not really sure if I learned anything... I would've liked to learn if there's any restriction on us as REALTORs. I know in the past we were not to share our clients' reports without their permission, and I intended to ask that question but got distracted. Also, I didn't see the email with the handout. Still haven't seen it, but obviously I got this email so you have the correct address for me. For that reason I think it's nice if the instructor brings handouts. Thank you so much.

3.0/5

By Wendy Dubose on 11/25/2019

4.0/5

By Susan Simmons on 11/25/2019

5.0/5

By Crystal Tuggle on 11/25/2019

5.0/5

By Richard Kennedy on 11/20/2019

The 2 hours for building inspection was great and the 2 hours for wood destroying insects was awesome. Great instructors

5.0/5

By Kristy Routt on 11/20/2019

Great class

5.0/5

By Natalie Pickett on 11/13/2019

Great teacher!! Learned a lot!!

5.0/5

By Michelle Maxwell on 11/12/2019

5.0/5

By Caroline Mang on 11/12/2019

5.0/5

By Luciana Harris on 10/17/2019

Very informative class!

5.0/5

By William Arey on 10/17/2019

5.0/5

By Mary Bostelman on 10/02/2019

5.0/5

By Trisha Glover on 09/26/2019

5.0/5

By Theresa Gaude on 09/26/2019

5.0/5

By Paige Guillot on 09/25/2019

Information and instructor were extremely helpful and relevant. Really great class to take no matter what stage in the business you’re in.

5.0/5

By Krista Rawlins on 09/23/2019

Fantastic course!! P

5.0/5

By Shawond Overstreet on 09/23/2019

I really appreciate the class and the teacher!! Thanks

5.0/5

By Rachel Stewart on 09/23/2019

Very informative class and gave the expectations of what a home inspector does on a visit. I was not aware of this information.

5.0/5

By Melissa Delage on 09/23/2019

Great information using visuals and examples, humorous to hold attention, and informative. Speaker was very knowledgeable and experienced.

5.0/5

By Sharon DeBose on 09/21/2019

Fantastic teacher learned a lot

5.0/5

By Nikki Foster on 09/20/2019

It was informative and fun.

5.0/5

By Christopher Grant on 09/20/2019

The instructor was extremely knowledgeable!

5.0/5

By Johnie Bridges on 09/20/2019

5.0/5

By Colleen Fickle on 09/20/2019

Great Class!

4.0/5

By Susan Castile on 09/12/2019

5.0/5

By Nancy Bordelon on 09/03/2019

Excellent course, very helpful for day to day dealings.

5.0/5

By Jenny Hayes on 08/26/2019

Educational and entertaining.

5.0/5

By Ashton Felice on 08/26/2019

Great class!

4.0/5

By Marsha Graves on 08/14/2019

I loved everything about the Course except they don't have and App for scheduling appointments and pricing.

5.0/5

By James Ponthier on 08/13/2019

Great class to attend

4.0/5

By Mary Stickell on 08/09/2019

Great job.

5.0/5

By Barbara Corbett on 07/18/2019

The instructor is knowledgeable of the topic. His program included a power point presentation. The photos showed scenes of what home owners do as a "do it yourself" repair for a property issue. The class is beneficial for knowledge as well as CE hours.

5.0/5

By Daniel Cross on 06/17/2019

Fantastic presentation! Very informative.

5.0/5

By Mark Kalscheuer on 06/12/2019

The information was relevant and memorable. I would suggest this course to my fellow Realtors.

5.0/5

By Krysta Cortez on 06/11/2019

Very informative. Great information

5.0/5

By Angela Pitts on 04/05/2019

Great Presenter!

5.0/5

By Martha Stout on 04/04/2019

Thomas did a wonderful job. I appreciated the information and knowledge. Still shaking my head at some of the diy repairs!

5.0/5

By Deborah Pate on 04/04/2019

5.0/5

By Mikela Koonce on 04/04/2019

5.0/5

By Rosa Edwards on 04/03/2019

Excellent presentation and dynamic speaker.

5.0/5

By Windy Corcoran on 04/03/2019

5.0/5

By Linda Forest on 04/03/2019

Very informative

5.0/5

By Reda Cockerham on 04/03/2019

5.0/5

By Ena Henry on 04/02/2019

I enjoyed the class. The speaker was very thorough and interesting. Brought insight to the group about the industry and our choices of inspectors.

5.0/5

By Janet Anderson on 03/26/2019

5.0/5

By Gladys Binder on 03/25/2019

The course was very good. I learned a lot about what to look for in a inspection and what to tell my clients.

5.0/5

By Jennifer Duhon on 02/13/2019

The class was interesting and the instructor was awesome. I am looking forward to attending other classes.

5.0/5

By Jesse Boudoin on 02/13/2019

Awesome class and teacher. I learned a lot!

5.0/5

By Crystal Eaves on 12/18/2018

Great Class!

5.0/5

By Catherline Gerald on 12/17/2018

Great information and an enjoyable course!

5.0/5

By Lana Mosley on 12/17/2018

Informative and interesting.

5.0/5

By Joan Soboloff on 12/17/2018

5.0/5

By Edmund Nagot on 12/17/2018

Very Informative. Well worth the time

5.0/5

By Betty Osborn on 12/17/2018

Very organized, subject matter was important and delivered in a timely manner.

5.0/5

By Guissepi Varuso on 11/06/2018

Insect and Rodent Pests. Descriptions, Life Styles, Types of: Rats, Mice, Ants, Termites, Bed Bugs....more... How to Eliminate and Methods of Eliminating Same.

5.0/5

By Leah Thibaut on 09/28/2018

Great information!!!

5.0/5

By Jo Ponthier on 09/27/2018

Enjoyed the contemts of this course

5.0/5

By Karen Brantley on 09/27/2018

Good information presented in an interesting way. Very helpful.